A Tumblr account is connected to one or more blogs where you can post content, while also being able to share posts and contact other Tumblr users. If you want to get rid of your blog or the associated account, Tumblr will allow you to delete this information. You can either just get rid of one blog or remove the entire account. Keep reading this article to get easy instructions on how to delete a Tumblr account.
How to Delete a Tumblr Account: Step-by-step Instructions
1. Go to www.tumblr.com/login to reach the Tumblr login menu. You can also use the Tumblr app to access your account.
2. Open the account settings area by clicking the gear icon at the top of the Tumblr web page or clicking the profile and then the gear icon on the Tumblr app.
3. Click the blog linked to your account that you would like to delete. Keep in mind that deleting your primary Tumblr blog also deletes the entire Tumblr account.
4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select the “Delete blog” or “Delete this Tumblr” option.
5. Pick the “Leave this blog” option if you are deleting what was formerly a group Tumblr.
6. Enter your login information again to confirm your identity.
7. Confirm that you would like to delete your Tumblr.
This is how to delete a Tumblr account. The procedure is slightly different if you want to just deactivate Tumblr. Keep in mind that a group blog can only be deleted if all members with admin access have left it. And, as mentioned, if you delete your primary blog, your account will also be deleted.
However, a secondary blog can be deleted without removing the Tumblr account. Once any blog type is deleted, you can no longer view it, log in to it, or access any data associated with it. For more assistance in Tumblr deletion, you can contact the Tumblr Support Team.