In this article, we will show you how to delete a Care.com account. Care.com is a website designed to connect caregivers and people needing caregivers. You can create an account to either search for caregivers or look for people who could use your caregiving services.
If you no longer need to look for caregivers or employers, it may be time to delete your Care.com account and stop getting messages on the website.
How to Delete a Care.com Account: Step-by-Step Instructions
1. Type the official Care website into your web browser, and login to your account if you are not already signed in.
2. Click the “My Care.com” tab located in the upper right hand corner to pull up a drop down menu of options.
3. Select the “My Account & Settings” option on the list.
4. Scroll down through your account settings until you see the area titled “Membership Information.”
5. Click the “Close Account” link in the Membership Information area.
6. Read through the information on what will happen if you close your account and then click the “No thanks, cancel my membership” option.
7. Pick a reason for why you are closing your Care.com account.
8. Click the “Continue” button to confirm that you want to close your account. You will see a message that your account has successfully been closed once the process is complete.
If you cannot access your account with a computer, Care.com also allows you to contact them directly and ask that your account be removed. Once you delete your account, you cannot login to it anymore, and your profile will not show up on Care.com. However, any messages you sent to others will still remain in their inboxes.
To learn more about Care.com accounts, read their help section answers.