The social discovery method of Tagged is supposed to help people meet new friends through shared interests. However, you may find that there is no one in your area that you really click with. If you decide Tagged is not for you, you can delete your account to help maintain security. You can only delete Tagged account once you cancel any subscriptions you have to Tagged. This article will explain the easy steps needed to permanently remove your account.
How to Delete My Tagged Account: Step-by-step Instructions
- Go toÂ www.tagged.comÂ in a web browser and enter your email address and password to sign in to Tagged.
- Click on the “Account” tab in the top right hand corner to reveal a menu.
- Pick the “Settings” choice on the drop down menu.
- Go to the bottom of the Settings page and click on the link that says “cancel your Tagged account”.
- Pick any reason on the list of why you are deleting your account.
- Hit the red button that says “Yes, I want to cancel my Tagged account” to finish the process.
After you delete Tagged account, there is no way to reactivate it. All of your profile information, your messaging history, and your contacts will be removed from the Tagged website. If you decide to start using Tagged again, you will need to sign up for the website all over again. You can fill out theÂ request ticket formÂ at Tagged if you are still having difficulty removing your profile.