Many dating websites make it difficult to delete your account, but OkCupid does not hide account deletion behind confusing rules. It only takes a few minutes to delete OkCupid account and then remove your profile. In fact, you may want to do this if you are tired of online dating or are no longer interested in looking for a romantic partner. Follow the simple instructions in this article to learn how to delete OkCupid account for good.
How to Delete My OkCupid Account: Step-by-step Instructions
- Sign in to OkCupid at www.okcupid.com by putting your username and password into the correct fields. Check out our article for a complete list of OKCupid login instructions.
- Hover your mouse over your profile name, which is located in the top right hand corner, until a drop down menu appears.
- Select the “Settings” section of the menu. It has an icon shaped like a gear next to it.
- Click the “My Account” tab.
- Hit the “Delete Account” button located at the bottom of the page.
- Read the information about what happens when an account is deleted.
- Put a check next to the reason you are leaving.
- Type your password in to verify your identity.
- Click on the button that says “Delete my account” to confirm deletion.
This is how to delete OKCupid account. When the deletion procedure is finished, your account will be permanently removed. This means that you will not be able to access your profile, questionnaires, emails, and messages. However, OkCupid will not allow anyone else to signup with your username, so you do not have to worry about anyone impersonating your old profile. Additionally, if you need any more information about OkCupid, there are several different contact methods available to help you get in touch with their representatives.