Myspace was once one of the most popular social media websites, but now many people are realizing that it contains outdated photos and embarrassing profile information. Those who still actually use Myspace may also end up wanting to delete it to curb a social media addiction or avoid unwanted attention. However, Myspace does not try to prevent customers from deleting their accounts. Follow the easy steps in this article to quickly learn how to delete Myspace account.
How to Delete My Myspace Account: Step-by-step Instructions
- Go to the Myspace sign in page at myspace.com/signin and log in with your email, username, and password. You will need to do this from a desktop computer because Myspace account deletion does not work in the app.
- Enter myspace.com/settings/profile to go directly to your account settings page.
- Choose the “Delete Account” option at the bottom of the list.
- Pick one of the reasons for deleting your account. Your choice will not prevent you from deleting your account.
- Click on “Cancel My Account” to verify that you do want to delete your account.
Does Myspace Delete Inactive Accounts?
There are no official sources stating that Myspace would delete old accounts. Accounts may be deleted, though, if the respective users violate the Myspace terms.
How to Recover Deleted Myspace Accounts?
Once you delete Myspace account, you cannot reactivate it. Note that your profile information, old photos, and contacts will not be saved.
To conclude, you may run into some difficulties if you cannot track down your old login information, but Myspace will still allow you to delete the account if you prove your identity with a photo. If you need to talk directly to a Myspace representative, you can fill out the “Submit a Request” form to speak to them.