Though the image sharing services of Instagram may be fun, not everyone enjoys the website. Fortunately, Instagram does not try to make account deletion hard. If you want to get rid of an unused account or stop spending so much time on Instagram, you can just use our account deletion guide. These simple, step by step instructions will show you how to delete Instagram account.
How to Delete Instagram Account: Step-by-step Instructions
1. Go to Instagram account deletion page. You can do these steps on either a computer or cell phone browser.
2. Complete the Instagram login procedure if you are not logged in. Otherwise, you can skip this step.
3. Use the drop down menu to select a reason for your choice to delete your Instagram account. You can pick any random option because this step will not affect the account deletion process.
4. Type in your Instagram password again to prove that you are the owner of the account.
5. Click on the “Permanently delete my account” option to get rid of your Instagram account for good.
Once you delete your account, you cannot reactivate it. Keep in mind that you will not be able to use that Instagram username again either. And all of your Instagram followers, likes, comments, images, and videos will be permanently erased. If you would like to learn more about how to delete an Instagram account, you can research it in the Instagram help section. They can also be messaged through Twitter or contacted through their website for more assistance.
If you aren’t sure if you really want to delete your Instagram, you can always deactivate your Instagram account. In this way, you get to keep your Instagram account, photos, and other information. However, when you deactivate an Instagram account, the account and information therein will no longer be public.